Christmas in August

Early Xmas

When I was 10, I wanted to have the job of the gift wrapping lady at the local shopping mall. Growing up, I’m often more excited about wrapping the gift than buying it.

Tomorrow we will depart for a long-awaited homecoming trip to Poland. This morning, I was inspired to create some name tags for the gifts we would bring along. They were simple; create an arrow shape on a word programme, add a border and the name. Viola.

Wrapping a number of presents at a time reminds me always of Christmas. It’s come early for me this year. La Ménagère will be off for two weeks to fulfill her wifey duties. See you then!

Leave a Reply

